Asia-Pacific Conference on Combustion
10-14 December 2017, Sydney

Awards and Grants

The following Prizes will be awarded:

ASPACC Paper Prizes

  • Six ASPACC Young Investigator Awards. These awards will be awarded to the best performing student presenters, as determined from the previous ASPACC meeting.

ANZ Section of the Combustion Institute Awards

  • The Terry Wall Best Student Paper Award valued at $800 for "the best paper on solid fuel combustion".This award is established, thanks to generous donations from Professors Terry Wall AM FTSE, and Dongke Zhang FTSE, to recognise and encourage students with the best contributions in solid fuel combustion research at the Biannual Australian Combustion Symposium.
  • Two Best Student Paper Prizes valued at $200 each. These awards aims to encourage excellence in combustion research and are supported by funds from the Australia and New Zealand Section of the Combustion institute

The ANZ section awards will be selected soon after the conclusion of the biannual conference of the Australia and New Zealand Section of the Combustion Institute (ANZCI). Selected will be based on the peer reviews of the presented paper, feedback from the session chair, if available and a final round of deliberations by the ANZCI-Committee (excluding members with conflicts of interest). Winners of these awards must be affiliated with an Institution from Australia or New Zealand. Winners will be announced on the ANZCI-Website.